TERMS & PRIVACY POLICY

Terms & Privacy Policy

These are the Terms & Privacy Policy of the Official Sleeman Brewing Company Web site www.sleeman.ca, which shall include, without limitation, the home page, splash page, and all other pages under the same top-level domain name, and all content thereon (the ‘Site’) as provided by the Sleeman Brewing Company (‘Sleeman’ or ‘we’). From time to time, Sleeman may expressly apply the Terms & Privacy Policy to other Sleeman web sites, applications and content, in which case these shall also be considered the ‘Site’.

By browsing and using the Site you are agreeing to be bound by the User Terms and Conditions of Use set forth below (the ‘Terms’). Sleeman may revise the Terms from time to time and it is your responsibility to review the Terms each time you access the Site. Sleeman and its delegated agents maintain the Site for the personal use, in countries and other territories where the consumption of alcoholic beverages is lawful, of persons who are lawfully permitted to consume alcoholic beverages. Please exit the Site immediately if you do not accept the Terms, are not of a legal age for consuming alcoholic beverages in the country or other territory in which you are located, or are in a country or other territory where use of the Site is not permitted.

USER TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE

Use of Materials

You may print or have printed by a third party any downloadable material contained on the Site provided that the following five conditions are met: (i) the material is solely for non-commercial and personal use; (ii) no copyright or other proprietary notice is removed from the material; (iii) the material is not altered in any manner; (iv) you are located in a country or other territory where the consumption of alcoholic beverages is permitted; and (v) you are of a legal age to consume alcoholic beverages in the country or other territory in which you are located.

Copyrights, Trademarks and Other Proprietary Rights

The content of the Site, including but not limited to trademarks, designs, logos, text, images, audio and video materials, is the property of Sleeman and its affiliates (‘Sleeman’s Proprietary Material’) unless otherwise noted. Sleeman’s Proprietary Material is protected under law in Canada and other countries throughout the world and under international treaties. You may not remove any copyright or other proprietary notices from Sleeman’s Proprietary Material. You may not display, reproduce, distribute, modify, transmit, or otherwise use Sleeman’s Proprietary Material in any way for any public or commercial purpose, without the prior and express written consent of Sleeman.

Links to Other Sites

The Site may contain links to third party Web sites. Such links are provided solely for your convenience. Sleeman and its affiliates do not endorse the content of any such third party Web site, have not reviewed all material linked to any such site, and are not responsible for the content of any such site. Your accessing and viewing of any such third party site is conducted at your own risk.

General

Sleeman makes no claims that the content of the Site is appropriate or may be downloaded outside of Canada and the United States. If you access the Site from outside of the Canada and/or the United States, you do so at your own risk and are responsible for compliance with the laws of the country or other territory in which you are located. References to a particular product or service do not imply that Sleeman and its affiliates intend to make such products or services available in all countries. If any provision of the Terms is found to be invalid by any court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of any such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of the Terms, which shall remain in full force and effect. No waiver of any provision of the Terms shall be deemed a further or continuing waiver of any such provision or any other provision.

Disclaimer of Warranties

YOUR USE OF THE SITE IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK. THE SITE AND ITS CONTENT ARE PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS, AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND ANY WARRANTIES THAT ACCESS TO THE SITE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE, THAT THE SITE WILL BE SECURE OR FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL MATERIAL, OR THAT INFORMATION ON THE SITE WILL BE COMPLETE, ACCURATE OR TIMELY. SLEEMAN RESERVES THE RIGHT TO RESTRICT OR TERMINATE YOUR ACCESS TO THE SITE OR ANY FEATURE OR PART THEREOF AT ANY TIME, WITH OR WITHOUT NOTICE.

Limitation of Liability

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED UNDER APPLICABLE LAW, NEITHER SLEEMAN NOR ITS AFFILIATES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AND AGENTS, SHALL BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY DAMAGES, HARM OR INJURY WHATSOEVER (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL AND PUNITIVE DAMAGES, LOST PROFITS, AND DAMAGES RESULTING FROM LOST DATA OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) ARISING FROM OR RELATING TO THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE SITE AND ITS CONTENT, WHETHER BASED ON WARRANTY, CONTRACT, TORT, OR ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT SLEEMAN OR ANY OF ITS AFFILIATES HAS BEEN NEGLIGENT OR HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

Indemnification

You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless Sleeman and its affiliates from and against any claim or demand made by any third party, and all associated liabilities, damages, costs and expenses (including but not limited to reasonable attorney’s fees) arising out of or relating to your browsing or use of the Site, content you transmit to the Site, your violation of any rights of another, or your breach of the Terms.

USER PRIVACY STATEMENT

The domain server for the Site (the ‘Server’) collects and saves certain information customarily logged by the Server, namely, the Internet Protocol Address through which you accessed the Internet; the date and time you access the Site; the Internet address of the Web site from which you linked directly to the Site and, if required for purposes of establishing that the user is of a legal drinking age, the user’s age. This information is used to measure the number of visitors to the different sections of the Site, to determine whether users are of legal drinking age, and to help us make the Site more useful to the users.

Personally Identifiable Information

We may also collect certain non-personally identifiable information at our Site, such as buying preferences, or age, also known as demographic or profile data, though this information is optional.

Non-Personally Identifiable Information

We may also collect certain non-personally identifiable information at our Site, such as buying preferences, or age, also known as demographic or profile data, though this information is optional.

Cookies

‘Cookies’ are pieces of information that are placed on an individual’s computer hard drive to enable the individual to more easily communicate and interact with the Site. We use cookies to customize your experience on the Site. We also use cookies to record how many times a user has visited our Site and what pages the user has accessed. You may, however, disallow receiving cookies at any time through your web browser. It is not our intention to use cookies to retrieve information that is unrelated to our Site or your interaction with our Site.

IP Address

We collect your IP (Internet Protocol) address to help diagnose problems with our server, and to administer our Site. An IP address is a number that is assigned to your computer when you use the Internet. This information does not contain any personally identifiable information about you. Your IP address is also used to help identify you during a particular session and to gather broad demographic data.

Usage

Sleeman and its affiliates use information collected on and through the Site to comply with the purpose for which such information was collected and other purposes, as disclosed at the time such information is provided, or as described in this policy. For example, the information collected on and through the Site may be used to send you information about our and our affiliates’ products and services and updates to our Site. In certain instances you will have an opportunity to limit this use at time the information is collected. We may use the information we gather along with information obtained from other sources, including third parties.

We may use the information collected on and through the Site to improve our Site and to send you information that may be of interest to you. We may share this information with others, such as advertisers interested in advertising on the Site. This information may also be used to evaluate what portions of the Site are more popular than others, determine where visitors came from, and where they go, and how long visitors stay on a particular page, or the Site in general.

Sharing

Sleeman may share your personally identifiable information with business partners that we believe may provide offers that may be of interest to you. In certain instances you will have an opportunity to limit this sharing at the time the information is collected.

In order to make the Site more enjoyable for visitors, Sleeman constantly strives to learn how users use the Site. Information concerning your use of the Site and related services may be made available to one or more third parties, such as a data processor, fulfillment agency, or advertising agency, for these purposes.

Use of Site

The Site may only be used or otherwise accessed by you if you are of legal age to consume alcoholic beverages in the country or other territory in which you are located. See Terms (above). If we receive notice, or reasonably believe, that someone under legal consumption age has provided us with personal information, we will make reasonable efforts to remove such personal information from our database.

Your Acceptance of this Policy: By using the Site, you signify your acceptance of our Privacy Policy. If you do not agree to this policy, please do not use our Site. We reserve the right, at our discretion, to change, modify, add, or remove portions from this policy at any time so visitors are encouraged to review this policy from time to time. Your continued use of our Site following the posting of changes to these terms means you accept these changes.

Are you of legal drinking age?

Please enjoy responsibly.

Sorry!
You must be of legal drinking age to visit this website.

POLITIQUE DE PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

Modalités d’utilisation & Politique De Protection De La Vie Privée

Ce qui suit constitue les Modalités d’utilisation et la Politique de protection de la vie privée du site Web officiel de la Sleeman Brewing Company, www.sleeman.com, qui comprend, entre autres, la page d’accueil, la page de garde, et toutes les autres pages du même nom de domaine de premier niveau, ainsi que tout contenu associé (le « site »), tel que fourni par la Sleeman Brewing Company (« Sleeman », ou « nous »).

De temps en temps, Sleeman peut spécialement appliquer les Modalités d’utilisation & la Politique de protection de la vie privée à d’autres sites web, applications et contenus de Sleeman; dans ces cas, ceux-ci doivent également être considérés comme le « site ».

En naviguant et en utilisant le site, vous acceptez d’être contraint par les Modalités d’utilisation à l’intention de l’utilisateur et la Politique de protection de la vie privée, établies ci-dessous (les « modalités »). Sleeman peut réviser les modalités de temps à autre et il est de votre responsabilité de relire les modalités chaque fois que vous accédez au site. Sleeman et ses agents désignés entretiennent le site à des fins d’utilisation personnelle, dans des pays et territoires où la consommation de boissons alcooliques est légale, et pour des personnes qui peuvent consommer des boissons alcooliques en toute légalité. Veuillez quitter le site immédiatement si vous n’acceptez pas les modalités, si vous n’avez pas l’âge légal pour consommer des boissons alcooliques dans votre pays ou territoire de résidence, ou si vous êtes dans un pays ou territoire où l’utilisation du site n’est pas permise.

MODALITÉS ET CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

Utilisation du matériel

Vous pouvez imprimer ou faire imprimer par une tierce partie tout matériel téléchargeable contenu dans le site, pourvu que les cinq conditions suivantes soient respectées : (i) le matériel est strictement utilisé à des fins non commerciales et personnelles; (ii) aucun avis de droit d’auteur ou avis de propriété ne doit être ôté du matériel; (iii) le matériel ne peut être altéré de quelque façon que ce soit; (iv) vous résidez dans un pays ou un territoire où la consommation de boissons alcooliques est permise; et (v) vous avez atteint l’âge légal pour consommer des boissons alcooliques dans votre pays ou territoire de résidence.

Droits d’auteur, marques de commerce et autres droits commerciaux

Le contenu du site, y compris, entre autres, les marques de commerce, les designs, logos, textes, images, matériels audio et vidéo, est la propriété de Sleeman et de ses filiales (« matériel dont Sleeman est propriétaire »), à moins d’avis contraire. Le matériel dont Sleeman est propriétaire est protégé par la loi au Canada et dans d’autres pays du monde selon des traités internationaux. Vous ne pouvez ôter aucun avis de droit d’auteur ou tout autre avis de propriété de tout matériel dont Sleeman est propriétaire. Exception faite de ce qui a été déterminé plus haut, vous ne pouvez afficher, reproduire, distribuer, modifier, transmettre ou utiliser de quelque autre façon le matériel dont Sleeman est propriétaire, de quelque manière que ce soit et peu importe le but, sans le consentement écrit express et préalable de Sleeman.

Liens vers d’autres sites

Le site peut contenir des liens vers des sites Web de tierces parties. De tels liens sont fournis seulement pour votre commodité. Sleeman et ses filiales n’endossent pas le contenu de tout site Web de tierce partie, n’a pas revu le matériel lié à de tels sites, et n’est responsable d’aucun contenu de tels sites. Votre accès et votre visionnement de tout site de tierce partie se font à vos propres risques.

Généralités

Sleeman n’affirme en aucun cas que le contenu du site est approprié ou peut être téléchargé à l’extérieur du Canada et des États-Unis. Si vous accédez au site de l’extérieur du Canada ou des États-Unis, vous le faites à vos propres risques, et il est de votre responsabilité de respecter les lois du pays ou du territoire où vous vous trouvez. Des références à un produit ou à un service particulier n’impliquent pas que Sleeman et ses filiales aient l’intention d’offrir ces produits ou services dans d’autres pays. Si toute disposition des modalités est jugée invalide par une cour à juridiction compétente, l’annulation d’une telle disposition ne devrait pas affecter la validité des dispositions restantes des modalités, qui devraient demeurer pleinement effectives et applicables. Aucun abandon de quelque disposition des modalités que ce soit ne devrait être considéré comme un abandon ultérieur ou continu de telle disposition ou de toute autre disposition. Ces modalités sont régies par et seront interprétées en accord avec les lois de la province d’Ontario et par les lois canadiennes applicables.

Clause de non-garantie

VOTRE UTILISATION DU SITE SE FAIT À VOS PROPRES RISQUES. LE SITE ET SON CONTENU SONT FOURNIS « TELS QUELS » ET SANS AUCUNE GARANTIE, QUE CE SOIT EXPRESSE OU TACITE, Y COMPRIS, ENTRE AUTRES, LES GARANTIES TACITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, LA NON-VIOLATION DES DROITS DE TIERCES PARTIES, ET L’APTITUDE À UN EMPLOI PARTICULIER OU SANS AUCUNE GARANTIE QUE L’ACCÈS AU SITE SERA ININTERROMPU OU SE FERA SANS ERREUR, QUE LE SITE SERA SÉCURITAIRE OU NE CONTIENDRA PAS DE VIRUS OU TOUT AUTRE MATÉRIEL DOMMAGEABLE, OU QUE L’INFORMATION CONTENUE DANS LE SITE SERA COMPLÈTE, JUSTE ET À JOUR. SLEEMAN SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT DE RESTREINDRE OU DE METTRE FIN À VOTRE ACCÈS AU SITE, EN TOUT OU EN PARTIE, EN TOUT TEMPS, AVEC OU SANS PRÉAVIS.

Limitation de responsabilité

DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI, LA RESPONSABILITÉ JURIDIQUE DE SLEEMAN ET DES SOCIÉTÉS QUI Y SONT AFFILIÉES (Y COMPRIS, NOTAMMENT, TOUS LES DIRIGEANTS, LES ADMINISTRATEURS, LES EMPLOYÉS ET LES MANDATAIRES) NE SAURAIT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE ENGAGÉE RELATIVEMENT AUX DOMMAGES, AUX TORTS OU AUX BLESSURES (Y COMPRIS, NOTAMMENT, TOUT(E) DOMMAGE DIRECT, INDIRECT, ACCESSOIRE, SPÉCIAL, CONSÉCUTIF ET PUNITIF, PERTE DE PROFIT ET DOMMAGE DÉCOULANT DE LA PERTE DE DONNÉES OU L’INTERRUPTION DES ACTIVITÉS DE LA SOCIÉTÉ), DÉCOULANT DIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT DE VOTRE UTILISATION OU DE VOTRE INCAPACITÉ À UTILISER LE SITE ET SON CONTENU, FONDÉS SUR UNE GARANTIE, UN CONTRAT, LA RESPONSABILITÉ CIVILE EXTRACONTRACTUELLE OU TOUTE AUTRE RÈGLE DE DROIT, ET CE, MÊME SI SLEEMAN OU L’UNE DE SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES A ÉTÉ NÉGLIGENTE OU AVAIT ÉTÉ AVISÉE D’UNE POSSIBILITÉ QUE DE TELS DOMMAGES POURRAIENT SURVENIR.

Indemnisation

Vous acceptez de défendre, d’indemniser et d’exonérer de toute responsabilité Sleeman et ses filiales, de toute réclamation ou demande faite par une tierce partie, et de toute responsabilité, de tout dommage, frais et dépense (y compris, entre autres, des frais de justice légitimes) découlant de ou en lien avec votre navigation ou votre utilisation du site, du contenu que vous transmettez au site, votre violation de tout droit d’autrui, ou votre bris des modalités

POLITIQUE DE PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

Le serveur de domaine pour le site (le « serveur ») amasse et sauvegarde certains renseignements fréquemment consignés par le serveur, à savoir l’adresse IP avec laquelle vous avez accédé à Internet; l’heure et la date auxquelles vous avez accédé au site; l’adresse Internet du site Web à partir duquel vous avez accédé directement au site, et, si cela est nécessaire afin d’établir que l’utilisateur possède l’âge légal pour consommer de l’alcool, l’âge de l’utilisateur. Ces renseignements sont utilisés pour compter le nombre de visiteurs des différentes sections du site, pour déterminer si les utilisateurs possèdent l’âge légal pour consommer de l’alcool, et pour nous aider à rendre le site plus pratique pour les utilisateurs.

Informations personnelles identifiables

Le site demande et collecte certaines informations personnelles identifiables, telles que le nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone et adresse courriel, et ce, par divers moyens, tels que les soumissions, concours et communications au site, de même que lors de publications de messages dans les aires à cet effet, s’il y a lieu.

Renseignements personnels non identifiables

Nous pouvons également amasser par le site certains renseignements personnels non identifiables, tels que les préférences d’achat ou l’âge, aussi connus comme les données ou profils démographiques, mais ces renseignements sont facultatifs.

Fichiers témoins

Les « fichiers témoins » sont des morceaux d’information qui sont placés sur le disque dur de l’ordinateur d’une personne afin de permettre à celle-ci de communiquer et d’interagir plus facilement avec le site. Nous utilisons des fichiers témoins afin de personnaliser l’expérience que vous vivez sur le site. Nous utilisons également des fichiers témoins pour enregistrer le nombre de fois qu’un utilisateur visite notre site et les pages auxquelles cet utilisateur accède. Toutefois, vous pouvez refuser de recevoir des fichiers témoins à n’importe quel moment, en passant par votre fureteur Internet. Il n’est pas en notre intention d’utiliser des fichiers témoins dans le but de récolter des renseignements qui ne sont pas en lien avec notre site ou votre interaction avec notre site.

Adresse IP

Nous recueillons votre adresse IP (Internet Protocol) pour nous aider à diagnostiquer des problèmes avec notre serveur, et pour administrer notre site. Une adresse IP est un nombre assigné à votre ordinateur lorsque vous utilisez Internet. Cette information ne contient aucun renseignement personnel identifiable à votre sujet. Votre adresse IP est également utilisée pour aider à vous identifier lors d’une séance particulière et pour récolter de larges données démographiques.

Utilisation

Sleeman et ses filiales utilisent les renseignements amassés sur et par le site afin de répondre aux raisons pour lesquelles ces renseignements ont été recueillis ainsi qu’à d’autres raisons, telles que précisées au moment où de tels renseignements sont fournis, ou telles que décrites dans cette politique. Par exemple, les renseignements amassés sur et par ce site peuvent être utilisés pour envoyer de l’information concernant nos produits et services ou ceux de nos filiales, ainsi que des mises à jour de notre site. Dans certains cas, vous aurez l’opportunité de limiter cette utilisation au moment où les renseignements sont cueillis. Nous pouvons utiliser les renseignements que nous avons récoltés avec des renseignements obtenus d’autres sources, y compris de tierces parties.

Nous pouvons utiliser les renseignements amassés sur et par le site pour améliorer notre site ou pour vous envoyer de l’information pouvant vous intéresser. Il se peut que nous partagions ces renseignements avec d’autres, comme des agences publicitaires intéressées par le site. Les renseignements peuvent également être utilisés dans le but d’évaluer les portions du site qui sont les plus populaires, pour déterminer l’origine des visiteurs et où ils vont, et le temps pris par les visiteurs sur une même page ou sur le site en général. Ces renseignements peuvent également être utilisés afin de gérer les risques encourus par Sleeman quant à l’utilisation que font les utilisateurs de ce site.

Partage

Sleeman peut partager vos renseignements personnels identifiables avec des partenaires d’affaires qui, croyons-nous, pourraient vous proposer des offres qui vous intéresseraient. Dans certains cas, vous aurez l’opportunité de limiter ce partage au moment où les renseignements seront amassés.

Afin de rendre ce site plus agréable pour les visiteurs, Sleeman s’efforce sans cesse d’apprendre comment les utilisateurs utilisent le site. Les renseignements concernant votre utilisation du site et des services en lien avec celui-ci peuvent être mis à la disposition d’une ou de plusieurs tierces parties, comme un gestionnaire de données, une agence de couponnage ou une agence publicitaire, à ces fins.

Utilisation du site

Vous ne pouvez utiliser ou accéder au site que si vous avez atteint l’âge légal pour consommer des boissons alcoolisées dans le pays ou le territoire où vous êtes situés. Consultez les Modalités (ci-dessus). Si nous recevons un avis, ou si nous avons de bonnes raisons de croire que quelqu’un n’ayant pas atteint l’âge légal pour consommer des boissons alcoolisées nous a fourni des renseignements personnels, nous ferons tout en notre possible pour ôter de tels renseignements personnels de notre base de données.

Votre acceptation de cette politique : En utilisant le site, vous signifiez votre acceptation de notre Politique de protection de la vie privée. Si vous n’acceptez pas cette politique, veuillez ne pas utiliser notre site. Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre discrétion, de changer, de modifier, d’ajouter ou d’ôter toute portion de ces Modalités, et ce, en tout temps. Il est donc de votre responsabilité de relire ces Modalités de temps à autre. Votre utilisation continue de notre site après la publication de changements à ces Modalités signifie que vous acceptez ces changements.

Avez-vous l’âge légal pour consommer de l’alcool

Veuillez consommer avec modération.

Désolé, vous devez avoir l’âge légal pour consommer de l’alcool pour visiter ce site.